Focus

Posted: November 9, 2013 in Military, Politics
Tags: , , , ,

11/04/13

Focus

imageI apologize in advance if my thoughts here are scattered and don’t congeal as well as I’d planned…

I don’t know about you, but I tend to go through peaks and valleys when it comes to the news/politics/current events. People who know me know that I’m usually on fire, passionate, and ready to rumble. How can I not be when it comes to living under this administration? There are times, however, that I just feel defeated. I get tired of hearing bad news, after bad news, after bad news…

October is a month that my family goes camping the most. I’ve been camping three weekends in a row, through the rain, temperature dips and rises, and sickness. Being stripped of many first world comforts tends to ground a person. For one trip, I didn’t have cell phone service except for certain patches out in the middle of the road. I was literally not a happy camper… Aside from that, it was a good time to reflect, and to take a break from the news.

Going through my mind were thoughts of how it will be when the SHTF. I thought of our military and the living conditions they’ve endured, and continue to endure. I couldn’t help but think of how much we take for granted each and every day.

Coming back to the comforts of home, I can’t help but feel the fury rise back up inside of me as I face the news of how the blessings we’ve received as a country are slowly and methodically being stripped away from us. As a Christian, I know what the end is. I know it’s out of my control. I also believe God made some of us to be fighters. I’m not as tough as I’d like to be, but I have a fighter streak built into my DNA, as I’m sure many of you do as well. It’s hard for us to sit by silently when evil arises.

What often gets lost is our focus. James O’Keefe has often said the single most important word in the English dictionary is focus. I had to stop and think about that . The more I thought about it, the harder his statement hit me. From the minutia of day to day routines, all the way up to the highest levels of politics – focus is a necessity.

The progressives seeking to take over our country have great focus. They focus on “changing” America… In reality, they are destroying America. And we are completely distracted. We lack that crucial focus…

What is your focal point in this fight? What should our focal point be? Mine has slowly whittled down to the Constitution and our country’s Christian values. If you look around, both are the focal point of our enemies as well.

I recently read an article on how the Navy Jack symbol is being banned by our Navy SEALs’ commanders. More of our history and what we stand for being stripped away…and I can’t help but wonder when is enough enough? When are we going to wake the sleeping giant within us all? When are we going to fight back? When are we going to find our focal point, focus on it, and fight for what’s good and moral and American?

Apparently the author of that article was thinking along the same lines:

“I’m wondering when our military will have enough and start to defend the Constitution against America’s elected domestic enemies, including the Commander-in-chief.”

While camping, I’ve been reading Catching Fire, the sequel to the Hunger Games. The Capitol is worried about an uprising and is trying to silence any acts of dissidence. An elderly man was taken to his knees and executed for taking three fingers to his lips and raising them into the air. It was a sign that unified those oppressed under The Capitol. I still have more to read but I can already sense an uprising in the story.

I sense an uprising in our country as well. Have you had enough yet? Are you watching for the sign that unifies us and symbolizes when we are to rise up? Are you ready to defend our Constitution and the Christian values our country was founded on?

It’s time to FOCUS!

Military Monday message: As always, I want to take the time to thank you for your service, regardless of how small or large it may seem to you. You are an important thread in the fabric of our country. Without you, we would be lacking. Without you doing your part, our freedoms would be frail and fragile. We are stronger because of you. And we will remain strong because of you. With all my heart, thank you…

Soldier on!

Comments
  1. paulessick says:

    Reblogged this on My Blog snuppy.

  2. paulessick says:

    AMEN

  3. paulessick says:

    AMEN

Leave a Reply

