“Still in the Fight” Performed by U.S. Marine Mike Corrado

Posted: June 14, 2014 in Military
Tags: , ,

United States Marine Mike Corrado touched my heart when I heard one of the songs that he wrote while deployed. Since then he has written and performed many other songs, all patriotic and full of brotherly love for our troops and veterans.

This is one of his songs called Still in the Fight – a tribute to our wounded veterans who find the strength to stand and face each new day. And we need to stand with them in support. Especially when our own government abandons them.

Here are the lyrics and the video to Still in the Fight. Please give Mike Corrado (@mjcorrado) a shout out if you enjoyed his music!

Still in the Fight (lyrics)

The night time is the hardest
The loneliness and the darkness
I find myself getting to know these scars
Yeah you got a piece of me
It’s just little a piece of me
And I still got this fire inside my heart
I know the battle’s far from over
But I’m still getting stronger

And I’m still
In the fight
I’ve been knocked down
But I’ll be alright
I’m still by your side
I may seem broken, but I am whole inside
I’m still here
I’m still in the fight

No-one said it would be easy
There’s still those who need me
I won’t be the one to let them down
And so, bring on the rain
Bring on the pain
It may take time but I’m coming back around
There’s a hope inside of me
Gettin’ stronger with every breath I breathe

And I’m still
In the fight
I’ve been knocked down
But I’ll be alright
Yeah, I am still by your side
I may seem broken, but I am whole inside

Cause when I wake up
I’ve already won
I get so … when the going gets tough
You can’t stop me now
Cause I’m still here

And I’m still
In the fight
I’ve been knocked down
But I’ll be alright
Yeah I’m still by your side
I may seem broken, but I’m whole inside
I’m still here
I’m still in the fight
(Lyrics provided by onlylyrics.com)

Video link to be provided soon.

Soldier on…

Leave a Reply

